Board Members  

Lande Ajose

Lande Ajose is the Deputy Director of California Competes: Higher Education for a Strong Economy.

Rosa Armendáriz

Rosa Armendáriz is the Project Director, Title V Hispanic-Serving Institutions Grant and Faculty, Education/Philosophy for Los Medanos College.

Lauren Asher

Lauren Asher is President of the Institute for College Access & Success.

Lia Epperson

Lia Epperson is a Professor of Law and the Associate Dean for Faculty and Academic Affairs at American University Washington College of Law.

Richard Kazis - Board Chair

Richard Kazis is an independent consultant on higher education and workforce issues and former Senior Vice President of Jobs for the Future.

Kent McGuire

Kent McGuire is President and CEO of the Southern Education Foundation.

Heidi A. Ramirez

Heidi Ramírez is the Chief Academic Officer of Shelby County Schools.

Organizational affiliations are for identification purposes only.

Our Funders


TICAS is grateful to our funders and sponsors for their generous support. In addition to the many individual donors who help make our work possible, we would like to thank our current foundation funders:


Support Us

To make one-time or recurring monthly donation:

Donate Now